Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Love Song.
10 décembre 2007

Did I Make you Cry on Christmas Day ? ( Well you deserved it )

This time of year, you always disappear / You tell me not to call, you tell me not to call. / And when the door is closed / You're wearing different clothes / Or hiding in the paper, pretending not to hear. / Did I make you cry on Christmas Day ? / Did I let you down like every other day ? / Did I make you cry on Christmas Day ? / Did I let you down on Christmas Day ?/ Inexpensive wine, I buy it all the time / You tell me take it back / You say you'll take a nap / But I can see it now, you always tell me / How I could do so much better / You said it in your letter / Did I make you cry on Christmas Day ? / Did I let you down like every other day ? / Did I make you cry on Christmas Day ? / Did I let you down on Christmas Day ? / The bed that isn't made / The broken window shade / The radiator song, I loved you all along / But I can see it now, you always tell me / How I could do so much better / You said it in your letter / Did I make you cry on Christmas Day ? / Did I let you down like every other day ? / Did I make you cry on Christmas Day ? / Did I let you down on Christmas Day ? / I stay awake at night after we have a fight / I'm writing poems about you / And they're not very nice. / I didn't mean to yell, I said I couldn't tell / I only grabbed you wrist / Or would you rather we kissed ? Did I make you cry on Christmas Day ? / Did I let you down like every other day ? / Did I make you cry on Christmas Day ? / Did I let you down on Christmas Day ?

Sufjan
Sufjan Stevens.

Publicité
Commentaires
M
Mais c'est qu'il est cute le petit Sufjan (et qu'il écrit de jolis titres)!<br /> <br /> Le bisou mon Oxi
Publicité